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Total Valuation Fee 
$1.00 to $2,000.00 $21.00 for the first $500.00 plus $2.75 for each 

additional $100.00, or fraction thereof, to and including 

$2,000.00 

$2,001.00 to $25,000.00 $62.25 for the first $2,000.00 plus $12.50 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and 

including $25,000.00 

$25,001.00 to $50,000.00 $349.75 for the first $25,000.00 plus $9.00 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and 

including $50,000.00 

$50,001.00 to $100,000.00 $574.75 for the first $50,000.00 plus $6.25 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and 

including $100,000.00 

$100,001.00 to $500,000.00 $887.25 for the first $100,000.00 plus $5.00 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and 

including $500,000.00 

$500,001.00 to $1,000,000.00 $2,887.25 for the first $500,000.00 plus $4.25 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof, to and 

including $1,000,000.00 

$1,000,000.00 and up $5,012.25 for the first $1,000,000.00 plus $2.75 for each 

additional $1,000.00, or fraction thereof 

 
 

Other Inspections and Fees 

 

   1   Inspections outside normal business hours (minimum 3 hours) .........................................  $42.00 per hour* 

   2   Re-inspection fees- building or septic permits (minimum 1 hour) ...................................... $42.00 per hour* 

   3   Plan review fees for multi-family, commercial or industrial applications ........... 65% of required permit fee 

   4   Additional plan review fee required by revisions to plans (minimum ½ hour) ................... $42.00 per hour* 

   5   Use of third party consultants for plan review, inspections or both .......................................... Actual cost** 

   6   Manufactured home- county permit .................................................................................................. $204.00 

   7   Manufactured home- Colorado State MHIP inspection service ........................................................ $350.00   

   8   Installation certification insignia charge (MHIP) ................................................................................ $60.00 

   9   Moved-in structure ............................................................................................................................ $360.00 

   10 Demolition permit ................................................................................................................................ $65.00 

   11 Flood damage prevention permit ......................................................................................................... $75.00 

   12 Residential solar installation .............................................................................................................. $172.00 

   13 Commercial solar installation ............................................................................................................ $214.00 

   14 New septic system installation permit or major septic system repair permit ..................................... $283.00 

   15 Minor septic system repair permit ..................................................................................................... $142.00 

   16 Colorado State septic surcharge ........................................................................................................... $23.00 

   17 Portable chemical toilet permit ............................................................................................................ $30.00 

   18 Permit renewal (building permit or septic permit) ............................................................................... $48.00 

   19 Visual septic inspection ....................................................................................................................... $85.00 

   20 Partial inspection (building or septic) .................................................................................................. $42.00 

   21 Replacement permit card ..................................................................................................................... $30.00 

   22 Building contractors license ......................................................... See amended building code section 116.7 

   23 Septic installer or pumper license ........................................................................................................ $50.00 

   24 Septic installer or pumper license renewal .......................................................................................... $25.00 

   25 Board of Appeals hearing .................................................................................................................. $100.00 

 

*Or the total hourly cost to the jurisdiction, whichever is greatest. The cost shall include supervision, overhead, 

  equipment, hourly wages and fringe benefits of the employees involved. 

**Actual costs include administrative and overhead costs. 


