## NOTICE OF ELECTION Polling Place

**TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,** and, particularly, to the electors of the Wet Mountain Fire Protection District, Custer County, Colorado:

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an election will be held on the 5th day of May, 2020, between the hours of 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM. The Designated Election Official has designated the following polling place:

## Wet Mountain Fire Protection District: Main Station 215 N. 4<sup>th</sup> St. Westcliffe, CO 81252

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for not more than two (3) Directors to serve the following term of office on the Board of Directors of the District:

The names of persons nominated as Director for a THREE-Year Term are as follows:

Marty Berry Jerry Livengood Larry Yarger John Decker Jeremiah Coleman Russell Johnson

**NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN** that an eligible elector of said district for the purpose of said election is a person registered to vote pursuant to the "Colorado Uniform Election Code of 1992"; <u>and</u> who is a resident of the District, <u>or</u> who, or whose spouse or civil union partner, owns taxable real or personal property within the District, whether said person resides within the District or not, <u>or</u> a person who is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the District shall be considered an owner of taxable property for the purpose of qualifying as an eligible elector.

**NOTICED IS FURTHER GIVEN** that applications for and return of absentee voter ballots may be filed with, and replacement ballots may be received from:

Teri Munson, Designated Election Official of the Wet Mountain Fire Protection District at the Wet Mountain Fire Protection District, 215 N. 4<sup>th</sup> St., Westcliffe, CO, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday between the hours of 9:00 AM and 4:00 PM until the close of business on Tuesday, April 28<sup>th</sup>, 2020.

Wet Mountain Fire Protection District Teri Munson District Clerk Designated Election Official