# In addition to these instructions/checklist, print the following forms to create the entire packet:

**Tasting Permit Application (renewal application, if applicable)** 

**Control Plan Form (if applicable)** 

### INFORMATION AND DOCUMENT CHECKLIST FOR FREMONT COUNTY TASTING PERMITS

As of April 2024

Listed below are the fees, forms, and supporting documents that must be submitted to Fremont County, the local licensing authority, for a tasting permit. All forms and documents must be properly signed and correspond exactly with the name of the applicant.

\*\*Note- Tasting Permits are issued to applicants that already hold a current liquor license.

#### 1. <u>License Application</u>.

Complete the County issued form. All answers must be printed in blue or black ink or typewritten. All questions must be answered, and boxes must be checked (if applicable). Applicants may obtain a copy of the Colorado Liquor, Beer, and Wine, Special Event Code at **SBG.Colorado.gov/Liquor** (under Laws, Rules, and Regulations).

#### Proof of Training/TIPS Certification.

All applicants listed on the application that will be attending the tastings must have proof of current TIPS certification.

#### 3. Control Plan Form.

Complete this form provided by the County, answering all questions (initial applications only). If you are renewing and have changes to your original Control Plan, please note them on the renewal application.

#### 4. Fees.

Type of Permit Tasting Permit \$0.00 \$100.00

#### 5. Diagram of Premises.

Must submit a floor plan or diagram of the area where alcohol will be present (no larger than 8 ½ X 11). If multiple levels, each floor should be drawn separately. The diagram must include any bar, storage area for beer and/or liquor, and any other areas (outdoor seating, etc.) that is to be licensed for the sale, service, and/or consumption on the premises. Exterior areas should show type of control (fences, walls, exit/entry points, etc.). Dimensions must be included; however, the drawing does not have to be to scale. The **licensed** portion of the diagram must be bold/outlined.

**NOTE**: Once the diagram has been accepted and approved, the premises **cannot** be changed or modified.

<sup>\*</sup>County fees should be made payable to "Fremont County Clerk". Fees being paid with a check must be in the form of a money order, company check, or certified funds.

## **CHECKLIST FOR TASTING PERMITS**

 Permit Application- County issued form
Fee for the Permit- one to Fremont County Clerk (\$100.00). No Personal Checks.
 Diagram/map of the Premises- with bold outline of all areas where alcohol will be
 Proof of TIPS Certification- each applicant listed on the application
Control Plan Form (initial applications only)