

OFFICE OF SHERIFF, FREMONT COUNTY

100 JUSTICE CENTER ROAD · Canon City, Colorado 81212 Phone (719) 276-5555 · FAX (719) 276-5593



JAMES L. BEICKER SHERIFF

> TY P. MARTIN UNDERSHERIFF

WRIT OF EXECUTION, REAL PROPERTY SHERIFF SALE REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:

- 1. A cover letter with detailed instructions from the plaintiff and plaintiff's attorney.
- 2. A \$250.00 check made to the Fremont County Sheriff's Office as a deposit to initiate the sale.
- 3. Copy of Judgment.
- 4. Writ of Execution issued by the court (must be received within 90 days of being signed by the Court.)
- 5. Certificate of Levy.
- 6. Another check payable to Fremont County Clerk & Recorder (to record the Certificate of Levy).
 - a. Recording Fee is \$13.00 for the 1st page, and \$5.00 for each additional page.
- 7. Notice of Levy or Seizure.

THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS <u>WILL BE REQUESTED BY THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE WHEN THE</u> NOTICE OF LEVY HAS BEEN SERVED:

- 1. Combined Notice of Right to Cure and Redeem, both hard copy and email copy (Microsoft document for publication).
- 2. Certificate of Mailing and Mailing list.
- 3. Statement of Homestead Exemption if Homestead applies, must comply with the requirements of C.R.S. 38-41-206, or a letter from the plaintiff or plaintiff's attorney indicating property is not a Homestead.
- 4. Self-addressed, stamped envelopes for each individual on the mailing list with a return address to the Fremont County Sheriff's Office Attn: Sheriff Sale, 100 Justice Center Road Canon City, CO 81212.
- 5. Copy of Colorado Revised Statutes for each individual on the mailing list, plus 1 extra copy.

Prior to Actual Sale we will request:

- 1. Written Bid (must be received by noon two days prior to sale.)
- 2. Certificate of Purchase.
- 3 Deed
- 4. Report and Return of Sheriff.
- 5. Check payable to Fremont County Clerk & Recorder (to record the Certificate of Purchase).
 - a. Recording Fee is \$13.00 for the 1st page, and \$5.00 for each additional page.
- 6. Another check payable to Fremont County Clerk & Recorder (to record the Deed)
 - a. Recording Fee is \$13.00 for the 1st page, and \$5.00 for each additional page.
- 7. Copy of the original Affidavit of Publication.