Skip to main content

Building Department

Our mission is to help protect the citizens of Fremont County by establishing and enforcing minimum building requirements in order to reduce the potential hazards of unsafe construction, to assist the general public with the application and permit process and to conduct the department's business in a timely, efficient and professional manner.

The Fremont County Building Department serves all of the unincorporated portions of Fremont County. If your property is located within the incorporated limits of Cañon City, Florence, Williamsburg, Rockvale, Coal Creek or Brookside, it will be necessary for you to contact the building department within the jurisdiction of the appropriate city.